Awards for Postdocs and Mentors

Each year, Postdoctoral Affairs confers two awards.

The Outstanding Postdoctoral Scholar Award

The Outstanding Postdoctoral Scholar Award recognizes a University of Arizona postdoctoral scholar who demonstrates research, communication, and leadership excellence.

The Excellence in Postdoctoral Mentoring Award 

The Excellence in Postdoctoral Mentoring Award recognizes a faculty member who provides exceptional mentoring to postdoctoral scholars. 

Nominations for these awards are due in early December.  

** Nomination letters for 2024 awards are due December 4, 2023 **